Cowboys Golf Will Travel to the Northwest for the Oregon Duck Invitational on Monday and Tuesday:

By: Shazwan

A trip to Eugene, Ore., is on tap for the Wyoming Cowboy golf team as they will play in the 30th Annual Duck Invitational next Monday and Tuesday, March 25 and 26.

The  Oregon Duck Invitational will be the 10th tournament of the 2018-19 season for the Cowboys and the fourth of seven spring tournaments.

Wyoming had an outstanding tournament at the Grand Canyon University Invitational on March 15 and 16, placing 7th out of 18 teams with junior Dan Starzinski placing fourth for his sixth Top 25 finish of the 2018-19 season and his fifth Top 15 finish this season.  Cowboy senior John Murdock also placed 27th in the Grand Canyon Invite.  It was Murdock’s fifth Top 20 finish of the season.


Following the Grand Canyon Invitational, UW played in one of the nation’s top tournaments, the University of Arizona National Invitational Tournament (N.I.T.), on March 18 and 19.  The Cowboys faced an N.I.T. field that included six of the nation’s Top 50 ranked teams.  UW finished 15th of 16 teams, and Murdock tied for 37th for the Cowboys’ top individual finish.

30th Annual Oregon Duck Invitational Tournament Information 

The Oregon Duck Invite will feature 16 teams, including five Mountain West teams in Wyoming, Boise State, Nevada, San Diego State and San Jose State.

Host school, the University of Oregon, is the highest ranked team in the field entering the tournament.  The Ducks are ranked No. 39 in the most recent Golfstat collegiate golf rankings. 

The tournament format will begin with 36 holes on Monday, March 25 and will conclude with a final 18-hole round on Tuesday, March 26. 


Tournament Stats

Live scoring will be available at  The live scoring link is:


Course Information

Emerald Valley Golf Club, Creswell, Ore.

7,165 yards, Par 72


Tee Times

Teams will tee off in a shotgun format at 9:15 a.m., M.T. (8:15 a.m., P.T.) each day.


Duck Invitational Tournament Field

16 Teams: Boise State, Denver, Hawai’i, Long Beach State, Loyola Marymount, Nevada, Oral Roberts, Oregon, Oregon State, Pacific, San Diego State, San Francisco, San Jose State, Seattle, Washington State and Wyoming