Laramie Hockey- All State Honors

Five Laramie Amateur Hockey Club (LAHC) skaters were awarded All State honors at the Wyoming state championships over the past two weeks. On Sunday, 19U Girls Emmie Wahlgren, Abby Salmans and Gabby Schwindt were selected to the 2017 WAHL 19U Girls All State Team while competing in Gillette, WY.  Their team finished 4th in the state. On Saturday, February 25, High School seniors Tony Nevshemal and Zach Johnson were selected to the 2017 WAHL High School All State Team for their division. Only twelve players were selected from across the state for this honor. Nevshemal was selected as a forward and Johnson as defense.

Three Outlaw teams had ranked finishes at state competitions. This past weekend the Outlaw 10U-A team competed in the A-division in Casper, WY and finished 2nd in the state just behind the host team the Casper Oilers. The Outlaw 19U Girls team competed in the A-division in Gillette, WY March 3-5 and placed 4th in the state. The 12U championships were hosted February 24-26 in Sheridan, WY and the Outlaw 12U team captured 3rd in their state A-division.

The Outlaw 14U team competes at state this coming weekend in Pinedale, WY from March 10 – 12, 2017. Follow their game stats on

Photo compilation by Lisa Erikson and Lisa McElwee with permission.

(left to right) Wahlgren, Salmans, Schwindt, Nevshemal and Johnson.